Labeling Printer LPS

The Labeling Printer LPS perfectly completes Barbaric's range of products in the field of panel handling and offers an optimal extension of our storage or feeding systems for part cutting. With this unit, boards can be labelled even before they are cut to size. Manual labelling after cutting and problems with part identification are now a thing of the past.

Features

The Labeling Printer LPS can be implemented in a wide variety of set-up variants: as a stand-alone printer in a panel storage system, behind a pressure beam saw with direct feeding by means of a toothed belt conveyor or in front of a nesting machine with the corresponding conveyor unit. The same printer or applicator unit is used for all variants, only the lengths of the axes are different. 

The communication to higher-level controllers is very simple. The LPS label printer only requires the finished generated labels in JPG or BMP image format and a position file for each cutting plan. Thus the creation of the labels is purely on the side of the cutting plan or nesting optimization.

All benefits at a glance

  • Fully automated labelling without operator intervention
  • Human error when applying labels is eliminated
  • Labelling before cutting or nesting
  • Part identification with unique and unambiguous part number
  • One printer for several processing machines (only for the standalone version)
  • Effective and trouble-free cutting
  • Alternatively also with manual labelling after cutting for small parts
  • Standard label sizes but also customized labels can be used

Technical data

  • Max. 10 cycles per minute
  • Panel sizes from 2000 x 600 mm to max. 5600 x 2100 mm (depending on the model)
  • Application accuracy up to +/- 1 mm
  • Standard labels in 98 x 55 mm format
  • 104 mm max. print width
  • Axes controlled by frequency converter
  • Standardized interface for cutting plan or nesting optimization

Other solutions

In addition to the standard LPS machine, Barbaric also offers other customized printer solutions:

  • Manual labelling stations
  • Stack labelling
  • Continuous labellers
  • Label stations with two printers for different label sizes (simultaneous application of large and small labels possible)

Barbaric CSF Panel storage with LPS Labeling printer

The perfect combination for efficient feeding in part cutting.

This video shows the interaction of a CSF Panel storage with the LPS Labeling printer at the AWFS Trade Show in Las Vegas. The video shows how the panel storage system can be used to feed a panel saw as well as a nesting machine. In both cases, the panels are placed on the labeling table beforehand and labelled before cutting to ensure clear part identification immediately after cutting.

 

Barbaric Service

We are there for you - even years after the sale.

In order to ensure that our handling systems function optimally, we rely on good cooperation with our customers and particularly customer-oriented support through our competent service team. 

Overview Service

Our products

Manual vacuum lifters from Barbaric enable efficient handling of heavy wood and glass panels and save valuable time in production. While conventional manipulation by hand requires 2-3 employees, a vacuum lifting systems allows a single employee to move oversized panels with maximum ergonomics and without physical exertion.

Our automatic handling solutions take over fully automated process steps in wood panel and part production. Panel storage and retrieval systems, feeding systems, buffer storage and return systems are just a few examples of modern systems in the field of material handling. All of our machines are built individually according to the requirements of our customers, while proven handling concepts and trusted components are used.

Product overview

Labeling Printer LPS

Der Labeling Printer LPS rundet das Angebot von Barbaric im Bereich Plattenhandling perfekt ab und bietet eine optimale Erweiterung unseres Lager- oder Beschickungssystems für den Teilezuschnitt. Mit dieser Einheit können Platten schon vor dem Zuschnitt etikettiert werden. Die manuelle Etikettierung nach dem Zuschnitt und Probleme mit der Teileidentifikation gehören somit endültig der Vegangenheit an.

Funktion und Bedienung

Der Labeling Printer LPS kann in unterschiedlichsten Aufstellvarianten realisiert werden: als Stand-Alone-Drucker in einem Plattenlager, hinter einer Druckbalkensäge mit direkter Beschickung mittels Zahnriemenförderer oder aber vor einer Nestingmaschine mit entsprechender Fördereinheit. Bei allen Varianten wird die gleiche Drucker- bzw. Applikatoreinheit verwendet, lediglich die Längen der Achsen sind unterschiedlich. 

Die Kommunikation zu übergeordneten Steuerungen ist denkbar einfach. Der LPS Labeldrucker benötigt lediglich die fertig generierten Etiketten im JPG- oder BMP-Bildformat und eine Positionsdatei für jeden Schnittplan. Somit obliegt die Erstellung der Etiketten rein aufseiten der Schnittplan- bzw Nestingoptimierung.

Vorteile

  • Voll automatisiertes Etikettieren ohne Bedienereingriff
  • Menschliche Fehler beim Aufbringen von Etiketten werden ausgeschlossen
  • Etikettierung vor dem Zuschnitt oder vor der Nestingbearbeitung
  • Teileidentifikation mit eindeutiger und einzigartiger Teilenummer
  • Ein Drucker für mehrere Bearbeitungsmaschinen (nur bei der Variante Standalone)
  • Effektiver und störungsfreier Zuschnitt
  • Alternativ auch mit manueller Etikettierung nach dem Zuschnitt für Kleinteile
  • Standardetikettengrößen aber auch kundenspezifische Etiketten anwendbar

Technische Daten

  • Max. 10 Takte pro Minute
  • Plattenformate von 2000 x 600 mm bis max. 5600 x 2100 mm (je nach Ausführung)
  • Applikationsgenauigkeit bis zu +/- 1 mm
  • Standardetiketten im Format 98 x 55 mm
  • 104 mm max. Druckbreite
  • Achsen gesteuert mittels Frequenzumrichter
  • Standardisierte Schnittstelle zur Schnittplan- bzw Nestingoptimierung

Sonstige Lösungen

Neben der Standardmaschine LPS bietet Barbaric darüber hinaus auch andere weitere kundenspezifische Druckerlösungen an:

  • Manuelle Etikettierstationen
  • Stapeletikettierung
  • Durchlaufetikettierer
  • Etikettenstationen mit zwei Druckern für unterschiedliche Etikettengrößen (gleichzeitige Applikation von großen und kleinen Etiketten möglich)

Barbaric CSF Plattenlager mit LPS Labeling Printer

Die optimale Kombination für effiziente Beschickung im Teilezuschnitt.

Diese Video zeigt das Zusammespiel eines CSF Plattenlagers mit dem LPS Labeling Printer auf der AWFS Trade Show in Las Vegas. Im Video wird gezeigt, wie das Plattenlager sowohl die Beschickung einer Plattensäge, als auch einer Nestingmaschine ermöglicht. In beiden Fällen werden die Platten vorher auf dem Labeling-Tisch aufgelegt und vor dem Zuschnitt etikettiert, um eine eindeutige Teileidentikation gleich nach dem Zuschnitt sicherzustellen.

Barbaric Service

Auch nach dem Verkauf bestens betreut.

Um eine optimale Funktion unserer Handlingsysteme sicherstellen zu können, setzen wir auf gute Zusammenarbeit mit unseren Kunden und auf eine besonders kundennahe Unterstützung durch unser Service-Team. 

Überblick Serviceleistungen

Unsere Produkte

Manuelle Vakuumheber von Barbaric ermöglichen die effiziente Handhabung von schweren Platten und sparen wertvolle Zeit in der Produktion. Während bei herkömmlicher Manipulation von Hand zwei oder sogar drei Mitarbeiter gleichzeitig benötigt werden, kann mit einem Vakuumhebesystem ein einzelner Mitarbeiter Platten in Übergröße bewegen, und das mit höchster Ergonomie und ohne körperliche Anstrengung.

Unsere automatischen Handlinglösungen übernehmen vollautomatisert Prozessschritte in der Platten- und Teilefertigung. Plattenlager, Beschickungssysteme, Pufferspeicher, Rückführanlagen sind dabei nur einige Beispiele für moderne Anlagen im Bereich des Materialhandlings. Jede Anlage in diesem Bereich wird individuell nach Anforderung für unsere Kunden gebaut, während dabei auf bestehende Komponenten und bewährte Konzepte zurückgegriffen wird.

Produktüberblick