Nesting Picker NST

The intelligent de-stacking after nesting machining.

Nesting machines have become of central importance in furniture production. The Nesting Picker NST enables fully automatic de-stacking and clearing of the finished nested parts. This machine saves valuable working time and increases the productivity of the nesting machine.

 

Fully automatic de-stacking

After CNC machining, the nest is pushed onto the pick-up conveyor. From this pickup position, the nesting picker starts with the part analysis and begins to pick up and stack individual parts. After all parts have been sorted out, remaining residual or edge parts are pushed into a box. This enables a fully automatic process.

 

Parts recognition is the key to success

In addition to the data analysis of the nesting plans, the real position of the individual parts is also checked. A camera system with additional light sources is used here. If parts are twisted or the position has changed during push-off, the current position is detected visually and corrected in the software. This ensures a reliable process.

Stacking images and sorting

Depending on the machine configuration, the finished nested parts can be stacked on individual pallet locations or deposited on further conveyor technology. Sorting and stacking can be selected according to various criteria. Chaotic de-stacking is also possible.

 

Integration on new and existing machines

The NST nesting picker can be installed on both new and existing machines. All that is important is a correspondingly long removal belt so that the entire nest can be properly analyzed. Interfaces to some well-known manufacturers have already been implemented.

Highlights

  • Reliable machine from the standard Barbaric portfolio
  • Fully automatic stacking of nested parts
  • Visual recognition of the individual parts in the nest
  • Position correction for displaced parts
  • Sorting of the parts
  • Gentle parts transport
  • Saving of valuable working time

Technical data

  • Working load: 60 kg
  • Panel size: min. 80 x 300 mm, max. 2800 x 1300 mm
  • Panel width: 8 - 60 mm
  • Throughput speed edgebander up to 10 parts/min.
  • Stroke movement: electric motor
  • Rotation movement: electric motor
  • Operating pressure: 6 bar
  • Voltage: 400 V, 50 Hz
  • Total output: 5 kW
  • Air consumption: 420 Nl/min.

Technical changes and errors excepted.

Our products

Manual vacuum lifters from Barbaric enable efficient handling of heavy wood and glass panels and save valuable time in production. While conventional manipulation by hand requires 2-3 employees, a vacuum lifting systems allows a single employee to move oversized panels with maximum ergonomics and without physical exertion.

Our automatic handling solutions take over fully automated process steps in wood panel and part production. Panel storage and retrieval systems, feeding systems, buffer storage and return systems are just a few examples of modern systems in the field of material handling. All of our machines are built individually according to the requirements of our customers, while proven handling concepts and trusted components are used.

Product overview

Barbaric Service

We are there for you - even years after the sale.

In order to ensure that our handling systems function optimally, we rely on good cooperation with our customers and particularly customer-oriented support through our competent service team. 

Overview Service

Our company

Our success story on the cutting edge. From a garage start-up to an international company with around 100 employees - and all this in just 25 years. This page provides an overview of our company today and its success story.

Learn more

Nesting Picker NST

Die intelligente Abstapelung nach der Nestingbearbeitung.

Nestingmaschinen haben mittlerweile eine zentrale Bedeutung in der Möbelproduktion. Der Nesting Picker NST ermöglicht das vollautomatische Abstapeln und Abräumen der fertig genesteten Teile. Diese Maschine spart wertvolle Arbeitszeit und erhöht die Produktivität der Nestingmaschine.

Vollautomatische Abstapelung

Nach der CNC Bearbeitung wird der Nest auf das Abnahmeband abgeschoben. Von dieser Abnahmeposition startet der Nesting Picker mit der Teileanlayse und beginnt einzelne Teile aufzunehmen und abzustapeln. Nachdem alle Teile aussortiert wurden, werden übrige Rest- oder Randteile in eine Box abgeschoben. Dadurch wird ein vollautomatischer Ablauf ermöglicht.

Teileerkennung ist der Schlüssel zum Erfolg

Zusätzlich zur Datenanalyse der Nestingpläne wird auch die reale Position der Einzelteile geprüft. Hier kommt ein Kamerasystem mit zusätzlichen Lichtquellen zum Einsatz. Wenn Teile verdreht sind oder sich die Position beim Abschieben geändert hat, wird visuell die aktuelle Position erkannt und in der Software korrigiert. Somit wird ein zuverlässiger Ablauf gewährleistet.

Stapelbilder und Sortierung

Je nach Maschinenkonfiguration können die fertig genesteten Teile auf einzelne Palettenstellplätze abgestapelt oder aber auch weitere Fördertechnik abgelegt werden. Die Sortierung und Abstapelung kann nach verschiedenen Kriterien gewählt werden. Auch wird eine flächige, chaotische Abstapelung ermöglicht.

Integration an Neu- und Bestandsmaschinen

Der Nesting Picker NST kann sowohl an Neuanlagen als auch an Bestandsmaschinen installiert werden. Wichtig ist lediglich ein entsprechend langes Entnahmeband sodass das gesamte Nest ordentlich analysiert werden kann. Schnittstellen zu einigen namhaften Herstellern wurden bereits umgesetzt.

Highlights

  • Zuverlässige Maschine aus dem Standardportfolio von Barbaric
  • Vollautomatische Abstapelung der genesteten Teile
  • Visuelle Erkennung der Einzelteile im Nest
  • Positionskorrektur bei verschobenen Teilen
  • Sortierung der Teile
  • Schonender Teiletransport
  • Einsparung an wertvoller Arbeitszeit

Technische Daten

  • Tragkraft: 60 kg
  • Plattengrößen: min. 80 x 300 mm, max. 2800 x 1300 mm
  • Plattenstärke: 8 - 60 mm
  • Taktzeit bis 10 Teile/min.
  • Hubbewegung: elektrisch
  • Drehbewegung: elektrisch
  • Betriebsdruck: 6 bar
  • Spannung: 400 V, 50 Hz
  • Gesamtleistung: 5 kW
  • Luftverbrauch: 420 Nl/min.

Technische Änderungen vorbehalten.

Unsere Produkte

Manuelle Vakuumheber von Barbaric ermöglichen die effiziente Handhabung von schweren Platten und sparen wertvolle Zeit in der Produktion. Während bei herkömmlicher Manipulation von Hand zwei oder sogar drei Mitarbeiter gleichzeitig benötigt werden, kann mit einem Vakuumhebesystem ein einzelner Mitarbeiter Platten in Übergröße bewegen, und das mit höchster Ergonomie und ohne körperliche Anstrengung.

Unsere automatischen Handlinglösungen übernehmen vollautomatisert Prozessschritte in der Platten- und Teilefertigung. Plattenlager, Beschickungssysteme, Pufferspeicher, Rückführanlagen sind dabei nur einige Beispiele für moderne Anlagen im Bereich des Materialhandlings. Jede Anlage in diesem Bereich wird individuell nach Anforderung für unsere Kunden gebaut, während dabei auf bestehende Komponenten und bewährte Konzepte zurückgegriffen wird.

Produktüberblick

Barbaric Service

Auch nach dem Verkauf bestens betreut.

Um eine optimale Funktion unserer Handlingsysteme sicherstellen zu können, setzen wir auf gute Zusammenarbeit mit unseren Kunden und auf eine besonders kundennahe Unterstützung durch unser Service-Team. 

Überblick Serviceleistungen

Unser Unternehmen

Ein Familienunternehmen auf der Überholspur. Vom Ein-Mann-Unternehmen in der Garage zum internationalen Unternehmen mit etwa 100 Mitarbeitern - und das in nur 25 Jahren. Wir geben einen Einblick in das heutige Unternehmen und stellen unsere Philosophie vor.

Unser Unternehmen